Next Round

  • Days
  • Hours
  • Mins
View All Rounds

The Australian Prototype Series

The Australian Prototype Series (APS) will continue to build Sports Car racing in Australia moving forward into the 2019 season.

Embracing a remarkably diverse array of open-top sports and open wheel cars, the APS launched onto the Australian motorsport landscape in 2017 with competitive racing and a hint of what is to come.

The remarkably competitive series saw even performance between the diverse group of competing vehicles and drivers.

Four different drivers in different cars won the first first four rounds, five drivers remained in contention for the championship through to the final round of the season.


The series will continue on the Shannons Nationals program with five rounds planned to ensure a diverse yet cost-effective calendar.

We welcome Hankook Tyre who have come on board for 2019, supporting the championship as a sponsor and official tyre supplier.

Each round will include a broadcast package that includes Live Streaming of races at each round.